A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that ben

In this modern world, each and every part of the globe have tourists attraction and also tourism is a good source to enhance the economy of world. But sometimes tourism may have some negative effects on local people. This trend have some advantages as well as some disadvantages. I will discuss both in forthcoming paragraphs.

There are two main advantages of tourism, boost in country’s economy and it create large number of new job openings for the local people. First of all, tourists spend money on a wide range of services, including hotels, amusements, transportation, food and medical services. This way, tourism greatly supporting the countries’ economy. Secondly, tourism increase the level of employment by bringing new jobs. For instance, tourists are hire tour guide, hotel staff and employees of retail services.

However, tourism also has some major disadvantages like destruction of popular tourist destinations and development of illegal economic activities. Old buildings and temple has a struggle to vast amount of tourists’s traffic and get damaged. Some environmental problems are cause by tourists. Moreover, tourism can create more serious situations where criminal issues are involved. The tourists are have lot of money to spend, and carry with valuables such as cameras and jewelries, increase the attraction for criminals and bring with it activities like robbery and drug dealing.

In conclusion, though tourism has certain disadvantages like destruction effects and growth of crime rate but it has extremely positive impact on country’s economy and provide large number of new jobs for the local people. I personally believe that benefits of tourism is outweigh the disadvantages.