Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since the computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that information technology has risen dramatically to replace bookmobiles and there by spending money for library will be wasted. Computer science has spectacular advances in book saving with short space, however, I strongly disagree with the statement because, library has ample benefits to the society especially students. Firstly, this essay will discuss about how library would make changes in people and the importance of funding, followed by the analysis of innovative device limit.

Libraries are important cornerstone of a healthy community and out coming generations. College students often used for public wagon for reference resources with flexible space for group discussion. People with prevalent habit of reading could introduce familiar authors and learners life through discuss in library. Moreover, make use of library visit would help to know the antique books, and pristine letters associated with changes of word journey. For example, librarian would help to the customers to differentiate path way of books and arrangement criteria as per the order of system.

In order to think about computer applications may have wide range of memory and storage capacity as compared to bookcases. Nevertheless, usage of such devices must have an internet connection and power supply at any time. Well wishers might have original software and links for the certain books. Irrespective of information super high way, law class community could not afford the price and material for online readings. Furthermore, some languages cannot apply for gadgets to read like, local traditional languages because, most of the computer applications are English. For instance, India has many local languages and there has many authors with marvellous writings. Notwithstanding, we could not get it from the computer rather public library.

On balance, innovative devices has the power to change many books and readers, while, substitute for public library is not a choice to establish. Governments must budget money for such informative centers to renovate and grow along with indispensable information technology.