maintaining public library is a waste of time and is not necessary since computer science now replace their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the ever-advancing technology has involuntarily resulted in the abolition of various traditional values. One of which is the likelihood of public libraries being superseded by computer technology as a source of information. Although the importance of modern technology is irrefutable, I firmly believe that the precious significance of traditional libraries should not be neglected.

To commence with, public libraries are more than just information providers. To be specific, visiting public libraries has infiltrated in readers the habit of searching passionately for their sources of information. Instead of relying merely on a simple mouse click, library-goers are entitled to a more timely yet procedure of glancing through different storages for their wanted pieces of information. In the long run, these chains of actions nurtue in them a sense of patience as well as the growing gratitude for knowledge. This could be reasoned in that the harder something is achieved, the more appreciated it is.

Adding further, public libraries are more beneficial than computer technology in a way that they assure readers of a better physical health. By this, I mean the deleterious outcome of too much reliance on the internet and computer screen has long been among the greatest concerns of parents with children between the age of 13 and 18. With that being stated, public libraries remain a reliable source of information that guarantee readers of both their knowledge-acquisition and their physical health.

Granted, advocates for the replacement of conventional libraries with modern technology point out that computers have the ability to provide users with information in the most convenient way. Much as I agree with such statements, I firmly believe that in the era where people are constantly following a quick-paced lifestyle, it is of utmost significance to preserve the long-established values to help them appreciate the meaningfulness of their beings.

All in all, given the handiness of cutting-edge technology in supplying information, public libraries should not be eradicated in today’ era, for it is a reservoir of traditional values that drives people’s life towards betterment in their personal development.