Major companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

It is true that various sporting occasions are prime times for many product companies to promote their goods to attract the mass audience. Though some people think, this process has an undesirable impact on public’s mind but in my opinion, it helps to get information about different kind of products and we can select the necessary one from these.

The companies always look for the place to advertise themselves. For this reason, many billboards and posters are hanged beside the main areas of the streets. Most of the time, these are not noticed by the possible buyers. On the eve of any sporting occasions, game lovers get together in a single place to enjoy it and this moments are very precious for the advertisers. For instance, in a cricket stadium, the field is surrounded by publicizing papers which are generally noted by the spectators than other places. So, in short, audience’s detection is one the important issues for advertisers to

endorse their items at the time of gaming.

Moreover, a sporting event generally lasts for a day or a month. Corporations think it is very much cost effective for them. Because, it is sometimes found that rather than canvasing all around year, it is more fruitful to target certain time period to promote their goods. For instance, adidas company generally shows their advertisement at the time of live sports event and their target audience can be reached through this process rather than advertising here and there.

On contrary, in television, when we enjoy a live sporting event, sometimes excessive ads can cause great problems by showing it frequently, specifically at time of the thrilling moments.

In conclusion, consumer and cost minimization can be the reason for the various national and multinational firms to promote their product during the sporting events. Though, there are some drawbacks of it but I think it is wise to cope up with it, because most of the time these enterprises sponsor the occasions.