Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games why do they do this Is this positive or negative development

It is true that an increasing number of adults these days utilize their free time for playing games on the computers. In my opinion, there are several driving factors that lead to this tendency and it is a negative development.

To commence with, computer games have gained in popularity among a large number of adults these days due to the following reasons. First and foremost, the chief reason would be the availability of games on modern technical gadgets such as smartphones,ipads, laptops, and so on. Since intermittent rewards are so effective at creating addictive behaviors, people are therefore more prone to become addicted over time.The typical employee, for instance, can play games on their phone during their daily commute, while they are working on a desktop or laptop, and anytime they have a break.

From my perspective, these online games have led to the increase of sedentary lifestyle among adults. In the past, people were more inclined to spend time talking with friends, reading books, engaging in physical activity, and being generally more productive than those nowadays. habits. These behaviors were all healthier for both physical and mental health. On the other hand, computer games only call for a little amount of mental effort and give players brief bursts of dopamine that keep them focused and entertained for hours. As a result, people would become lazy,less active and creative individuals.

In conclusion, the convenience that games on electronic devices bring, have encouraged more and more adults to engage in these games. The long-term adverse impacts related to human inactivity are devastating consequences of this trend, therefore, it is advisable to play electronic games in moderation.