Many animal species are become extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. what are the reasons for this and what can be done to solve this issue

A wide range of terrestrial and marine animals are indeed being threatened by negative human activities. There are several reasons why this is the case, and this essay will provide some measures to address this problem.

The disappearance of many species of animals is blamed on human activities. First of all, on the land, a vast of rainforest areas have been destroyed in recent years, As a result, species' habitat is being affected crucially and they find it difficult in finding a new home to live in as well as adapting to the new environment. These things put them at higher risk of extinction. In addition, due to been intended fishing and overexploitation in the sea lead to damage to the marine ecosystem. For instance, overexploitation could directly affect the species' food chain or even pare the diversity of species.

Some feasible actions can be taken by the government to preserve the ecosystem. The first one is that they impose stricter punishment on deforestation and overexploitation by heavy fines or prison sentences way, such as illegal logging. Moreover, the government can also apply " Green taxes " to the organizations and companies that have behavior discharging wastes, wastewater, or even excess food into the rivers, and oceans without being treated prior. For instance, a Lux Company in VietNam paid 1 billion for the environment tax due to burying 3 tons of non-recycle waste under the land.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why this trend occurs and the government can implement a number of methods to limit or prohibit devastating activities to the environment.