In many countries the cost of living is rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

It is true that the budget for a living is increasing in a range of nations. Several problems have resulted from this proclivity and they should be mitigated in some effective manners.

As living costs increase, several related problems can be anticipated. Firstly, the obvious effect of this trend is that the living standards of residents decrease. As soon as the expenditure of living soars, people immediately cut down on the budget for daily activities including food and health care in the short run, which also diminishes the total demand of society. As a result, the reduction of consumption leads to the abundant supply of merchandise that causes manufacturing enterprises to face difficulties in the long run. Secondly, in the future citizens tend to decline the budget for other commodities rather than staple ones, and this tendency might bring about the fall in education as well as the rise in crime rates. If citizens fail to afford their living costs, they will be prone to become robbers or burglars.

There are several actions that governments could take to address the problems described above. The first solution is that national authorities might implement the price stabilization plan. It is obvious that if policy-makers intervene to the inflated price, the economic disturbances will be inhibited. Moreover, the second solution is that governments should concentrate on economic development in the long term, which contributes to the improvement of the citizens’ income. From an economic perspective, as the residents’ income augments along with the costs of living, the expenditure for living remains the same. For instance, the Europeans do not suffer from economic issues although the living costs in Europe countries are at the top of the world.

In conclusion, despite the fact that accelerating in living expenses in a number of countries is detrimental to our society seriously, some feasible plans can be carried out to solve the problems.