In many countries nowadays young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married but leave to study or work somewhere else Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages

It is a fact that the younger generation, nowadays, migrates to various places for better education or employment opportunity. However, this phenomenon makes them stay away from the family until they are married. It seems that this trend has merits which might outweigh the demerits.

On the one hand, it is often said that the young generation migrates to various continents for study or work which might bring some advantages. Firstly, the standard education that students might obtain if they move away from their parents. For instance, annually, 20 million Indian young people travel Overseas to posses standard education. Secondly, a good career prospect might obtain once young people move to progress cities. To illustrate, Hyderabad, Bangalore, and New Delhi are the Metropolitan cities in India which provide lucrative jobs; hence, most of the job aspirants in countryside India, travel to these kinds of cities. Last but not the least, due to migration for various purposes to new places might lead young people to explore different cultures, thus, broad practical experience that the youth get. To exemplify, Trivandrum, India, is the best place for diverse cultural people.

On the other hand, even though this trend has enormous benefits, there are a few drawbacks. The first disadvantage might be that family bonding is disturbed if children prolonged time stay outside. To specify, Tamil Nadu state, India is the best example that most of the families in this jurisdiction suffer immensely due to lack of love and affection with their children because these children stay in Malaysia for the past several years. Moreover, children might forget the family’s tradition and culture if a long time stays away from the family. Therefore, migration to other places might disturb family bonding.

In conclusion, it is true that nowadays, most of the youth migrate to various reasons for study or work. This trend brings not only a few drawbacks such as family bonding disturbance and forgetting family tradition, but also some benefits like the standard education as well as a good career prospect. Indeed, this trend brings more advantages than disadvantages.