Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this 21st century, due to the ever-growing population, which causes no inhabitation for wild animals; as a result, it seems that the preservation of these animals could be wasting resources. However, I oppose this notion because the protection of wild animals aids scientific research, and improves the nation's economy.

To begin with, it might be said that scientific research completely relies on wild animals whenever they discover new medicines for convenient human survival; thus, it demands to preserve the forest animals. To illustrate, wild animal, a rabbit has vital organs which resemble humans' organs; hence, scientists apply an initial test dose on it and adjust the precise dose before reaching humans. Similarly, the king cobra, a snake, is utilized for various medical purposes. Therefore, wild animals should be necessarily protected.

Moreover, the forest animals might boost the nation's economy. For example, the National Zoological Park, New Delhi, India imposes a certain amount of tickets to access entry for seeing various kinds of animals to the public. Hence, it aids the nation's revenue. In addition, Indian animal conservationists reveal that one billion dollars of revenue is created annually on the entire national parks with excluding animals' expenses. Besides this, while visiting these Gardens, children can gain knowledge practically, despite learning on subjects. Consequently, to boost the country's economy, it is essential to preserve wild animals.

In conclusion, I reiterate that there is no doubt that wild animals' protection is mandatory, which aids new drug discovery and revenue generations. Therefore, animals also deserve places for living like humans.