Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Even though the defense system and regulations are strengthening, the crime rate is skyrocketing among the younger generations in cities around the globe. This essay illustrates the reasons which cause crime, followed by feasible solutions to these reasons.

To begin with it, it is often said that levels of youth crimes such as vandalization, robberies, and cyber-hacking are on the increase day by day due to unemployment. Lack of job opportunities might be a significant impact on bringing criminality among the youths. To illustrate, last year, the crime Bureau Investigation of India revealed that 70% of the crimes are recorded against young people because of a lack of job opportunities. Furthermore, peer group influence might be another reason that youth crime would occur. Influence of the same group of people who indulge in several illicit activities immensely like drug addiction. To specify, Sydney, Australia is the first place for circulating sedative drugs and other narcotics in youth as Australian Crime Branch stated. Thus, it is a fact that unemployment and peer group influence are significant reasons to cause youth criminality.

However, there are empirical solutions which certainly intercept youth crimes. The first and foremost solution is providing employment opportunities. The generation of numerous jobs could provide a possible solution against youth criminality. To exemplify, Beijing, Chinese administration generates enormous jobs to the younger generation to prevent unlawful activities. Another possible remedy is the strengthening of regulations. Strict rules and regulations for young people from parents and educational institutions might subdue youth criminality. For example, Japanese educational organizations strictly monitor their students’ attitudes to avoid any suspected illegal activities at early timings to seek a possible solution.

In conclusion, even though youth criminality is soaring in most cities across the world due to unemployment and peer group influence, there are reliable remedies such as generating more jobs and strengthening regulations surely curb all these illegal activities.