Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

It is a fact that literacy plays a pivotal role in society. Most of the students obtain a negative attitude towards learning further after completion of school education. This essay illustrates some reasons associated with a pessimistic attitude by these people, followed by some remedial measures which could curb these issues.

To begin with, it is often said that students might possess negative thoughts to learn something after leaving school because of several reasons. Firstly, boring learning of academic subjects due to uninterested teaching methods are taught and lack of extracurricular activities. To illustrate, many regions in the countryside in India, teachers are performing tedious practices; hence, pupils might get a cynical opinion towards studying. Secondly, the heavy burden of academic subjects that students have to study. Studying several subjects might cause excess pressure to learners which leads them to proceed negatively. Therefore, Boring teaching techniques and significant reading subjects might develop a rejecting attitude.

However, there are feasible remedies which might curb these reasons. The first and foremost solution is to promote attractive teaching procedures. Nowadays, most of the eminent educational organisations provide the best teaching systems which could improve students' admissions. To illustrate, in Japan, numerous schools use projectors and monitors to secure understanding of lessons. Another remedial measure is to provide several subjects as optional to be chosen by scholars. Selection of subjects according to pupils' choice would develop the students' study continuously. For instance, the UK educational institutions provide options to the students for the selection of their choices. Thus, attractive teaching mode and opting subjects by students certainly make the students study further; hence, pessimistic thoughts are preventable.

In conclusion, even though some learners hold a negative attitude towards learning due to boring teaching practices and heavy academic burden, there are intercepting measures such as the promotion of better teaching practices and options to choose the subjects by students.