Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe it is completely justified that successful sportspersons might earn huge money rather than other vital professions, whereas their counterparts state it is unfair. However, this essay discusses both sides of the argument, followed by my view.

On the one hand, some people believe that sports professionals could earn huge money because they might have good fame or reputation, which might lead them to increase their revenue to a greater extent. To exemplify, Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, who is an imminent cricketer, has a good reputation in India, which made him an ambassador of BMW car company. Hence, he earns millions of dollars annually. Similarly, Mrs. PV Sindhu, Indian Badminton player earns one million per month by advertising various cosmetic products in prominent companies. Therefore, it seems that successful sportspersons can obtain a great deal of money.

On the other hand, people who state that many essential professions such as scientists, doctors, and IT professionals also can earn huge money like sportspersons. Prominent professionals like scientists can earn huge wages monthly. For instance, Mr. Shivam, the chief scientist, ISRO Research Centre, India, earns 5 million per annum. In other words, Mr. Sundar Pichai, the Google CEO's salary would be five crores per month, and even sometimes his wages could grow when additional market shares add. Thus, great professionals, such as scientists and IT persons, earn a great deal of money.

Having considered both sides of the debate, not only sports professionals but also other essential persons could earn huge money. It seems that earning a great deal of money depends on good fame and hard work.