In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and toward urban areas.

Why do you think is that?

What problems can this cause?

In the last decade, we have seen a migration of people moving away from rural areas toward modern towns. In order to understand this trend, we need to explain reasons, effects and possible consequences.

The first reason for this phenomenon can be insufficient amount of the commodities or services, which are extremely necessary to sustain their life in rural areas. As well, lack of high standard medical services, which in terms of life are vital. For instance, living in these areas appears to be not difficult due to the use of natural products; however, these products need to pass several process of purifying to become clear and natural. To conduct certain processes the machines require some elements that can break, lost, or stolen, depending on the circumstances. This situation may lead to consequences such as the appearance of diseases among people, the panic of the residents in advance or suffering of the animals.

The second reason is that globalization regarding cities is spreading much faster than those from rural areas. Urban towns are becoming more developed from all angles due to the sponsorship from the government or different organizations from the other countries. These investors tend to contribute their money in towns rather than rural areas because of the lack of potential profit of the latter. One living in rural area are not only prompted to move toward the towns but also have to leave their relatives, friends and even sell their cattle.

The trend of moving toward urban areas from rural may lead to the declination of the cattle’s quality, which provide people with meat, as well as the reduce of the agriculture.