In many countries recently young people have been living far from their parents from the time they began studies or work until they married Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays, living far from parents is a ubiquitous phenomenon. According to that, people, especially youngsters opt for independent lifestyle since they started studies or work until they got married. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend completely surpass the opposite sides.

On the one hand, living without family's support have some disadvantages, including raising living cost and unwholesome lifestyle. For the former negative impact, it is indispensable fact that the young who choose freedom have to confront the lack of saving money for emergency cases. Instead of making use of parents' financial sources, youngsters need allocated their budget to meet basic living conditions such as renting price, repairing and maintaining household equipment cost, and other bills related to gas, electricity and water. Besides, lack of control from older generation could be a key factor leading to the increasing in the number of wrong behaviors and the soaring crime rates. Because of insufficient understanding, knowledge and skills, younger people are potential subjects to be took advantage by law-breakers to embark on criminal road.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the plus points of independent lifestyle completely outweighs the drawbacks for several reasons. Firstly, living far from parents is a good opportunity for the young to practice independence, which is one of the most vital characteristics of a successful person. Due to the lack of support from family's members, young group have to deal with obstacles by themselves, which contributes to shaping people's awareness as well as boosting their confidence in all circumstances. Another outstanding benefit lies in comfort. Because of the generation gap between family's members, youngsters have numerous difficulties in adapting with the lifestyle of the old. Therefore, choosing independent life is considered as an effective measure to live as they dream of.

In conclusion, despite some negative influences on children when deciding to live without parents' support, I contend that the popular trend brings more advantages than disadvantages.