In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It would be argued that salaries should not be allowed to cross a certain level. In my opinion, however, earning high incomes may benefit societies.

Those who do not want high salaries to appear because this may cause a number of problems. One of the main issues is the appearance of the gap between rich and poor as beside high income families, there are various individuals who have their lives below the poverty line. These income disparities can demotivate workers who feel that the situation is unfair. Therefore, two incompatible sides appear in societies, which would cause economic imbalance and poverty and crime rates are likely to rise.

However, I would argue that there are various reasons why it might be considered beneficial to allow people to be pair extremelt high salaries. Firstly, these well-paif employees are likely to be highly motivated to work hard and therefore drive their businesses successfully. This should Result in a thriving economy and increased taxes revenues. Moreover, some usually fundraise for charities working in medical research or education. This has promoted pharmacy developement and enabled poor students to enter schools. As a result, the proportions of death and illiteracy have significantly decreased.

In conclusion, although earning high salaries is not always beneficial, I personally think that the advantages of this issue outweighed the drawbacks in the long term.