In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that the distribution of money these days is not equal and, as a consequence, there is a tiny proportion of people whose salaries are spectacularly colossal. Because of that, one question arises since several people hold the belief that personal waves should not surpass a particular level. However, there are numerous others, including me, support the idea that this is advantageous to the nation. These opposite statements will be addressed in this essay

On the one hand, there are certain explanations that salary should not above a certain level. First and foremost, one could claim that excessive wage differential may result in the inequality between segments of society. By the way of exemplifying, since the amount of currency within one's nation is limited, its aggregation into a minority of people are allegedly forcing the others into poverty. In the second place, this may lead to unbalance in the labour force. There seems to be evidence that the majority of people have the tendency of choosing their future occupation due to its salary, therefore, several low-paid jobs may suffer from lack of employees and this is extremely detrimental to the national development

Nonetheless, from my perspective, the uneven monetary distribution may have beneficial impacts on the country. One fundamental benefit is that this act as a motivator. To be specific, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that high salaries can be given as motivation for employees to strive for their work, thereby, boosting the productivity in leap and bound so that they can earn such amount of money someday. Another justification that is worth considering is the difference in the effort and grey matter people put into their work. It is particularly significant that each job requires a different level of intension and distress. Hence, extremely high salaries can be considered as a compensation for their endeavour and diligence to accomplish the duties and eliminate this may be done more damage than good

In conclusion, while setting waves at certain norms may prevent the societal gap as well as the even distribution of the labour force. However, extremely high salaries play an important role as motivation in boosting productivity as well as a reward for one's endeavour and diligence to complete their task