In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In present context, many capable and qualified graduates from different nation are unemployed. While number of unemployed graduates are in rise, the reason for not getting proper job by these graduates depends both on education system and hiring company policy. In addition, increase in nation's population of educated people too have increased competition which has resulted unemployed graduates.

When graduate pass out from a university, they are new to the competitive world with fresh knowledge molded in theoretical knowledge but less practical implication of such knowledge. Therefore, due to lack of practical knowledge they can be dragged behind for getting proper opportunities. Similarly, some job types requires experience and training in related field but when graduate lacks them, they fail to get proper job opportunities. And at some cases hiring agency policy also result tough competition among graduate candidates and many are left unemployed who can not resist competition. Some company focus on experienced employee, some company hire graduates with high professional degrees which thus can result unemployed graduates. In addition, more number of graduates and less number of employment opportunities have resulted unemployed graduates.

In my opinion, the practical based education system can add different dimension such as confidence, personality development, ability to face competition which can make them productive for an organization. Similarly, hiring company should encourage fresh graduates by providing them proper training for instance in accounting, management or in different field according to their degree.

In conclusion, practical based education with training and appropriate environment to implicate such education can provide graduate various opportunities. Similarly, hiring company also should cooperate with graduates and also provide the opportunities where a company should train, motivate and should hire employee in unbiased ground. A graduate should be hired on basis of their knowledge, capabilities and talent. Even government should create new opportunities for graduates as number of graduates out numbers the number of job opportunities.