In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive ?

The value of our traditions and customs is inexplicable as it connects us to our ancestors. Unfortunately, due to globalization and modern school reforms, in many parts of the world these practices are vanishing from peoples’ life. This essay will suggest some possible solutions so that these rituals should be preserved for future generations.

One of the major reason behind dissapreance of traditional values is that families are moving out of countryside. As they are looking for financial stability in their lifestyle, they move to urban areas to find better opportunities. However, busy life of metropolitan cities results in lack of traditional practices. In addition to this, these days, school curriculums are designed as per requirements of the future industries. This leaves no space for the past culture and traditions. As a result, in future, it is inevitable that people will be unware of previous lifestyle practices.

However, it is not too late yet; there are two ways through which elderly people and education institues can rebuild these lost cultural principles. Firstly, schools should contemplate to introduce syllabus on traditions and rituals. Through this pupils will be well averse of their festivals and practices. Furthermore, parents can play crucial role too. They should emphasize on spending time with families and relatives celebrating their festivals in their traditional way. These solutions can help bringing traditions and customs back in lives of people.

To sum up, because a large number people heading towards cities for future prospects, the traditional practices have lost its value. Nevertheless, this can regurgitate back in our lifestyle through practicing same rituals with family members and introducing it as a subject in school curriculum.