In many countries traditions and customs are disappearing What are the reasons What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive

Globalisation has revolution our traditional and customs in many part of the world. This eassy will suggest some possible solution so that these rituals should be preserved for future generations.

The primary reason, behind disappearing of traditional values is that families are moving out the countryside. As they are looking better job opportunity. However, busy life of cities responsible for lacking traditional practices. In addition to this, these days, schools plays crucial role for neglecting our culture and tradition because they prefer to western culture on festivals. As a result, in future, it is inevitable that people will be unaware of previous lifestyle practices.

On the other side, it is not too late yet; there are two path through which elderly masses and education institutions can rebuild those lost customs principles. Firstly, schools should contemplate to introduce syllabus on traditional and rituals. Through this learners will be aware their customs and tradition of their country. Secondly, parents can play paramount role too. They should emphasize on spending time with families and attend festivals as well as relatives celebrations occasion in their traditional way. So, these take steps can be bringing tradition and customs back in lives of people.

To conclude, although majority of people migrate for seek better opportunities, the traditional practices have lost its values. Nevertheless, this can regurgitate back in our lifestyle through practices same rituals with family members and introduced it as as subject in school curriculum.