In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The phenomenon of lack of actual information - reading a newspaper or following the news on TV - from young generation has already become a trending topic for almost over 50 years. The accounts of this indication could occur from many aspects. At least, there is a cause that I quite believe affecting the young people, which is interrupting of social media.

To begin with, juveniles' characteristic, sometimes, don't want to read or watch complicated things. They more prefer to open their digital media (Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube) as the contents provided are captivating rather than the printed references or visual media. The social media content's show the short story with full color and good animation as well as accessibility to achieve the information faster and accurately. Youtube, for example, is one of the popular social media providing various kind of information, which most of the "Subscribers" (people who subscribe some channel on youtube) are young generations. This indicates that the young people enjoy the simplicity of information and appearance of media itself.

In order to increase the popularity of watching TV news channels and newspapers should change their strategies to attract young generation. The airwaves news channels should present on the internet sites, with less complex languages with a baby face to attract young people. Creating a habit such literacy affect the young people for more real. An introduction to news programme, for instance, or school-based printed media for school curriculums will provide a positive impact and be encouraging children to watch day to day news on regular basis. Furthermore, this will enhance the children’s knowledge about outside world.

Ultimately, I reaffirm that the children are less care to read the newspaper or watch TV news because we do not have a bit attention to them. With closer to them is the best way to give a good understanding of the information through the newspaper or the airwaves news channels.