In many countries, weddings are expensive compared to the past. what is cause? it is a positive development or negative development?

It is undeniable that in contemporary era, we have seen considerable rise on spending extravagant money in marriage occasions. This, trends have demerits as well as merits which mention in following paragraph. The major cause is that people is in rat race and they spend hefty sums money on marriages for showing there is superiority in society.

To begin with, it is a irrefutable that weddings are one of the special events for many families which gives them enjoyment and pleasure. Firstly, marriage functions nowadays become attraction for one and all so, people want to give grand wedding party in their society that is why they spend a lot of money for arrange enjoyable day. In addition, this trend sometime become negative for many people because some people cannot afford such a grand weddings then they spend money by mortgage the house of properties. As a result, they become superior in eyes of society but in their case they have nothing for future.

Secondly, rituals represent our traditions and culture. Marriages are now become cost an arm and leg although, people are more believe to show their wealthness among the community and spend hefty sums money on a different rituals.However, in in the past people believe in simplicity therefore, they did marriage in simple way at temple. for instant the recent survey conducted by Times of India,renowned Indian newspaper, published article on traditional marriage function that in a past 80 percentage of adults did wedding in a simple way whereas, 20 percentage of people now interested to do marriage in foreign.

In conclusion, it is true that weddings cost is now at over head for many people.Hence, people prove themselves better than other by doing this.It seems to me that it brings negative impact on society.