Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

Nowadays, some people support that traditional eating food is beneficial to the environment and the economy, while it is an apparent fact that ordering food has gained popularity and received a great deal of public attention. I believe that this trend is more likely to convince.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of ordering food. Firstly, customers are able to pay for an extra fee for the ship. This means to compare with eating at restaurants or stores, they are added a charge depending on the distance, furthermore, if some foods are delivered from a far distance, this charge would be significant. In Vietnam, a kilometer for ship spends on 10 thousand dongs, therefore, some ridiculous situations appear that a dish has the transport fee more much than its cost.

However, it is not negative that the benefits of this trend are outweighed by the drawback. Initial, the customers have several abundant choices. This means that because of the development of technology, there is a range of application for booking food, such as Foody, Grab… so, purchasers are satisfied completely with their requirements at all the quality. Secondly, saving time is guaranteed. One time for a meal spends about 5-10 minutes and it is convenient and necessary for a busy day. Finally, the cost of this trend seems to be prohibitively expensive, though, the programs sale off currently and it is not difficult to catch an opportunity having an excellent cheap meal.

To sum up, ordering food still witnesses a downside about the extra fee. But it is not doubtable that ordering food is common and does more positive than negative since its convenience such as a large choice, saving time and some hot deals.