Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

government is supposed to benefit the public and work as an administration department. The main goal of its work contains both economic progress and other types of progress such as city construction and health-care.

As the figure of GDP stands for something, many people believe that the most important goal is to make economic progress. Obviously, a city under good economic statistics is likely to offer a better life to citizen. However, I would rather take the other opinion because there are more things to care about besides economic development. our happiness does not depend on money only, it is determined by many invisible conditions that we can feel every day. For example, a rich man live in a community where pollution flows in front of houses will not be happy at all. What is more, the quality of life will not be secured under a poor health-care system. On the opposite, if citizens do not need to worry about environment, health and housing, then money does not seem so useful to them.

Clinton, the ex-president of America, once said that the figure of economic progress cannot represent happiness. Breathing fresh air arises our sense of happiness, receiving high quality education enhances our sense of happiness, and so will, enjoying good foods do. These feelings could not be replaced by lifting economic figures. After all, we live in a world measured not only in economic method.

All in all, government should stress on offering good lives rather than improving economic status only. there are more things beyond money that matter to life.