Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, one of main destination for individuals who are fond of historical places has been museum. In some countries lots of them ask for particular amount of money as their admission. Although it has obtained several benefits for society, I myself believe it has more drawbacks which outweigh the positive aspects.

To commence with, this issue has gained several benefits for art portion. By implementing expensive admission for entering art exhibitions, lots of money would add to art industry. This has propelled that portion to have more opportunities to hold many upcoming events with saving the considerable amount of money. Resulting of the mentioned act, producing and preparing more and more of those museums and other kinds of art productions would occur. This has been one of the significant result of not only attracting more tourists, but also obtaining more money in order to heighten the quality.

On the other hand, charging people especially local ones to pay amount of money in order to allow them to enter museums, may have several adverse impacts on them. This action could perform like a deterrent for interested people not to come to these mentioned places. It is true, this issue may not be considered by foreign visitors who have come for their holiday in the country and do not care about the price. On the opposite, it may have negative effects on native people’s enthusiasm for visiting these places. For example, although an Iranian citizen have wanted to go to art exhibitions, if they do not have enough payment, they will pass up just because of its high charge. As a result, the number of their visitors may decline for that.

In conclusion, regarding the substantial points of this action which has been applied by many museums, lots of people including myself think of it as an adverse effect more than positive.