Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The significance of admission charge for museums, which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others disagree

However, most of the museums take entrance fee when some are free. In my option, fixing entry fee for individuals is more logical. This essay will elaborate the merits surpass the demerits in the looming paragraphs.

To begin with a huge number of museums fix a certain amount for people who want to visit, whereas a small number of museums make it free for all. Therefore, charging fee for entry has more advantages outweigh the disadvantages, it helps to maintain properly. with numerous activities such as cleaning, repairing, paying bills and so on. To take an example, many museums utilize the fund which comes from entry fee through buying antic goods from ancient areas and most of them are making handmade tools to show people. Moreover, many are giving this money for charity, which helps to poor. Thus, it is clearly mentioned above to take free for museums is more beneficial.

On the other hand, there are a few numbers of demerits while taking charge from individuals due to many people, who are unable to pay extra for visiting museums they do not show Interest and never go to see ancient tools with children. As a result, they are unable to know about tradition as well as current world.

To sum up, according to the arguments mentioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of entry fee for museums Indeed too great. However, although it has some problems, as should be tackled this situation.