Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

It is true that some criminals commit crimes again after they have been punished. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in serious problems, which can be tackled using appropriate measures.

It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning this problem is that the prison system can make the situation worse. Some criminals pose a threat to society so that they are put in prison to ensure the safety of other citizens, which led to the situation that criminals are put together and make friends with other offenders. While they are locked up in prison, they do not have much to do there, and they would exchange information about what they have done before they came to the prison or they may plan crimes with other inmates. Another factor leading to this situation is that people who had gone to jail can hardly enjoy equal rights in society as normal people do. Owning to the fact that the government hasn’t established specific laws to give protection to them, they won’t be able to support themselves without a job, let alone their families. Henceforth, unequal rights are considered as the chief culprit behind re-offenders.

In fact, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve these prospective issues. Setting stricter rules on the protection of the rights of those inferior people is highly recommended. Companies or businesses should shoulder the responsibilities when they are accused of abusing their rights, which prevent offenders from relapsing. Another measure is of vital importance. It requires the prisons to set up educational systems which will not only helps those prisoners to make the most of their time in jail, but also equips them with the knowledge and capabilities that are necessary for working in a business.

In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding recidivism, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.