Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of a nation’s history. However, some people think old builds should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices.

How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Numerous ancient buildings are sheltered by law due to the fact that they are part of a state's history, nevertheless, several individuals assume that these buildings are supposed to be knocked down in order to render more opportunities to build a new building since people need more amenities. In accordance with this statement, this essay will explain the essential of these buildings and also put forward the reason of history which should stand together with the advancement.

To begin with, I personally consider that the existence of the ancient buildings are absolutely pivotal for every nation across the globe as it is capable of bestowing various positive impacts for all countries. According to this impact, it, first and foremost, is going to produce a specific identity for the nation. It, second but not less crucial, is capable of attracting holidaymakers to come which in the end, it will provide more opportunities for all individuals to create a business which related to these buildings.

Furthermore, I tend to think that all histories of every state have to be maintained properly as the enhancement of the country improved. In accordance with previous statement, I believe that the presence of every country’s history is going to create a fruitful value for all citizens, particularly for the education of future generation.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that the management of the ancient building are needed to be done in order to render more advantages to all country. Thus, we, as a part of the society, have to control and maintain it together with the authority.