Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school, do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Many people believe that home schooling is a better way to develop their children than sending to school. While this tendency is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that it has more disadvantages.

On the one hand, studying at home has several advantages for children. Firstly, due to lack of financial conditions and convenient transportations, parents living in isolated areas just can teach their children at home. This helps their children to be literate and have opportunities to earn well-paid job in future. Secondly, because parents are most familiar with their children having diverse abilities, parents can select custom-tailored education, which fits them. For example, children who are not good at mathematics have more time to learn this subject than literature when learning at home with their parents. If children go to school, they might struggle to keep up learning speed of their classmates.

On the other hand, I believe that studying at school enables children to grow better both academically and mentally. First, since teachers are professionally well-trained, they know the common sense of education and can summarize core of knowledge. This allows children receiving traditional education are likely to excel academically. Additionally, school with a large number of students are considered miniature society, which helps students to communicate and associate with their peers. As a result, they could develop comprehensively with more confidence and group experience to tackle life’s challenges when they go into adulthood.

In conclusion, while teaching children at home can have several advantages, I believe that its drawbacks are greater.