Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older while others think they should stay at home with the family Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the salad days of millennium, many parents hold the belief that their children should live independently when they reach a certain age, while others think that they should continue living with their family. This essay will examine both viewpoints before presenting a conclusion.

To begin with, there are various arguments in favor of the idea that young adults should move out and live on their own. Firstly, it is widely believed that living independently can help individuals to become more mature and self-reliant. This cultural norm is prevalent in countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, and Canada. Some young adults move to a new place to start their own family or pursue a new career. Additionally, parents may refrain from interfering in their children's lives as they become adults and make their own decisions.

On the other hand, many people in countries like India and China prefer to live in joint families. Living in the same household allows for stronger familial bonds and mutual support among three generations. Moreover, young adults can take care of their aging parents who may be unable to perform basic tasks. Given the scarcity of land and overpopulation in such countries, owning a separate house is often difficult, and so many families prefer to live together.

After considering both perspectives, it can be concluded that parents should encourage their young adults to make their own decision based on their cultural and economic situation, as both options have their own advantages. Ultimately, the decision to stay with or leave the family should be based on what is best for the individual and their family.