In many parts of the world there are now more multi-generational households, e.g. where grandparents live with parents and children, than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this?

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the context of the current, it is becoming quite ubiquitous trend amid the members of communality to dwell in families, involving presence of grandparents in relation to preceding decades. As we know, the significance of grandparents can be easily acknowledged regarding the period of child nurturing. As far as I am concerned, the existence of grandparents within every households can positively influence on both individual and communal life.

Unequivocally, a magnifying number of individuals are initiating to reside in conventional mode of families, consisting of all members of families including grandparents, parents and children. Strikingly, there exists multitude of motives, which led to this inclination since living together with grandparents can generate greater boon on the upbringing of juveniles. It is widely recognized fact that the empirical knowledge given by grandparents can contribute to broaden horizons and enrich knowledge of adolescents albeit the dissensions can be emerged between them.

Granted, more people corroborate that the families with grandparents offer assistance for youngsters to create vivid future on ground that the precious suggestion can always bolster children. It is obvious that there are a huge gap and discordant views between younger and older generation originated as a result of incongruity of technology and traditions. However, this cannot be a barricade providing that the senior denizens show their alacrity to foster and support their grandchildren when they are not adept at building great prospects and fathoming the real meaning of life.

In final analysis, although some people prefer not living with grandparents for some reasons, I accentuate that the grandparents are great supporters and wise decision makers, who are capable of aiding their children. Moreover, valuable recommendation and experiments can be deemed as highly effective opportunities offered by grandparents.