Many people believe that counties should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that countries should full-fill the main supply for local communities to cut-down imported products. In my opinion, I partially agree with why countries should full-fill the needs of the main food and the reason why those situations cannot be applied to all countries.

There are many advantages that will be taken by the country if they can occupy the main food for their inhabitants. First of all, by producing as many foods, the country will take an opportunity not to depend on other countries. Since the demand for main food will go high, the investment in foods that are needed by local communities will cheaper than the price from imported products. For instance, Indonesia is the one country that has a high demand for rice products. Then, the government manages Indonesia to be food supply-sufficiency by opening some rice fields. Furthermore, the price goes down caused by the economic principle where the supply is higher than the demand. Secondly, the objective of this will decrease the number of starvation in those countries. Due to food supply in large stock, the country will survive from food deficiency.

Although developing as many as main foods is a good proposal, some countries will still need multilateral corporation. For instance, UAE does not have fertile soil to produce basic food supply such as rice, vegetables, and fruit but it is the most country that produces the largest amount of fuel energy, whereas Indonesia has good fertile soil and this country need the sum of energy. Furthermore, both countries can create an agreement to support each other to do export-import.

In conclusion, although the objective of the countries is to supply local inhabitants by producing a certain number of the main food, some countries do not have this benefit because they do not have enough fertile soil so that they need other countries to import their main food.