Many people believe the formal "pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Through human's education, the examination is the only way to proof the quality of educational achievement. However, there is most common test type, pen-and-paper examination, nevertheless brings a controversial issue which is related to it. It is been widely known that this type creates questions that do not broaden the student's knowledge, and sometimes does not measure the real ability of people. In so forth, that is not regarded as the best method to accompany educational improvement of students.

First of all, the multiple choices questions had commonly appeared in a test -based-paper examination. The test takers only have to choose the right answer from three to four choices. This test apparently does not examine student's knowledge, but only assess their ability to guess. This is the easiest task which consequently does not extend the student's prior knowledge. Before the examination, they do not study on related compulsory books but they practice the existed question which is commonly asked in questions.

The second of, TBP (test based paper) examination scales the pupils base on a score that they receive from the test. However, the majority of score does not represent the whole students' credential. For example, students of art science who able to perform an action. They are conducted to take the examination on a paper-based test instead of real performance. They will require a basic knowledge, but, in another hand, their ability to perform will be weakened.

Above all, the formal assessment does not regain the educational standardisation among students. This type only develops the student's predictions, instead of their cognition. Moreover, the vocational science does not fit with this type. In addition, we have to reshape our examination.