Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some part of people argue that private companies should have to carry out and control on their own without permission from the government. Personally, I believe that this has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will provide suitable reasons and examples.

There are some advantages to this argument. First of all, If private companies can do anything they want while do not worry about governments, they might gain huge profits with their individual ideas which can be permitted by the government. Moreover, in some strong nations such as America, Russia, and so on, governments have not controlled their stock markets which allow many private companies do their decisions by their own will. As a result, lots of individual business companies have a huge amount of money which creates a high opportunity to develop their company even further, while still help these nations' GDP increase rapidly because these companies can pay for employees higher.

On the other hand, Despite these good effects, private companies have not been controlled by governments still exist drawbacks. The most important reason is that if governments do not check the quality of private companies, these companies might avoid paying taxes or even taking bribes. Consequently, This decline nation's economy and their reputation on the global. In addition, food-product companies might fake their ingredient by adding more toxic food chemicals due to their greed. This causes negative impacts on people's health unless local governments are not checking and punishing them with heavy penalties.

In conclusion, if the government lets private companies free to do their mind without having an eye on them, which is just like a double-edged blade, the more benefits it brings the more danger it has to the nation's development.