Many people believe that university students should pay tuition fees in full themselves, because they gain education for their own benefit and not for the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students should take on the burden of paying their university tuition fees in the light of the fact that this would contribute to some advantages to themselves in comparison with the society. This essay agrees with the idea completely and will discuss how it would affect learning skill, securing a career and also would give a hand to societies.

On the one hand, paying the tuition fees by students would not only urge them to get a job in order to cover their economic problem, but also would lead to acquisition of a pursuit. It is often said that graduates always are complaining about the unemployment nowadays. So seeking a work that is associated with their own area of study would have multitude privilege both for their current situation and their future as well. For example, personally, I have not faced with problem of finding a job as a civil engineer since I commence doing my refurbishment project while I was a University student. Subsequently, when I graduates I just did a little fine-tuning and I move into more serious project.

On the other hand, Educational segment always challenge with hardship of provision of facilities or paying off their staff salaries. In consequence, it would be wise if students pay tuition fees with respect to resolution of this issue. As long as their colleges would access to adequate economic resources, facilitating universities appropriately bring about soaring the education quality by fulfilled professors. As a transparent instance, international campus of Tehran University is a thoroughly self-funded college that students pay their tuition fees routinely. Therefore, this fact caused having sophisticated visual and laboratory instrument such as super-computers, high quality video-projections and smart white-boards that could not be seen in state Universities.

To sum up, student should unify their efforts to support universities for helping them to meet their ideal condition. Not only would it bring upsides to students, but it would also result in benefits to society. Besides, it could somehow shows the right way of securing a career and not confronting with unemployment difficulties.