Many people nowadays don't feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

Safety is always one of the fundamental demands of humans, but people currently feel threatened due to several reasons. I suggest a number of solutions for this problem.

These are several reasons why people now have to face serious risks no matter where they are. Firstly, the number of criminal cases in various forms has increased, which can be explained by poverty. This fact is evidenced by Maslow’s demand tower that people need to satisfy their physiological needs like food or accommodation. Secondly, due to the climate change that is happening all around the world, people might face the danger of natural disasters even when they are at their own home. It has been illustrated in northern Vietnam that for the first time in a long period of over eighty years this country has a sleet on the first day of January following the Lunar calendar. Following this year, Vietnam also suffered the worst flooding in history, it made hundreds of thousands of houses broken and more than hundreds of people died.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The authorities should take action to reduce the rate of poor people owing to the fact that the more poverty is declined the more criminal proportion will decrease. One of these methods is tight management tax, which will be prevented by the recently not paying taxes, such as the case “Pandora papers” which makes the government to limit the state budget in helping poor families. Additionally, individuals should enhance their cognitive and behaviors to protect the environment. People not only dispose of garbage in the right place but also limit the use of nylon bags.

In conclusion, there are some explanations why people feel unsafe even when they are at home, and steps need to be taken to tackle criminal and environmental obstacles.