Many people try to look younger than their age. What are reasons people do this? Do think this is a good thing or bad thing?

many people think that looking younger makes them more confident and increases their self-esteem. Although this is great for the individual but it creates an artificial consumer demand in people and their behavior becomes more materialistic.

Human beings like feeling the best they can be and this is usually during their 20s. hence, most middle-aged men and women often try to dress up to make themselves visually attractive. In addition to approval from others, they might also be affected internally since now they are more likely to be confident.

On another note, these trend of trying to impress others initiates people to buy more and more. Their consumer and materialistic needs increases and this might cause them to always want too many things since fashion changes quickly and is often outdated within a short period of time. For example, some individuals spend 70% if their money on clothes and accessories.

However, despite the negatives of following trend and trying to look different, there are certain aspects which motivates a person to do this. First of all, it enables the person to believe in their own physical shape and also take care of themselves. Furthermore, they also like to take care of their own health, both physically and mentally. Lastly, everyone feels the best vibes from all who look young and beautiful.

Overall, looking young has both advantages and disadvantages. The benefits far outweigh the negative side and hence I am of the opinion that if someone wants to look young, then this is for the betterment of their ownselves and everyone around them.