Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the current world, although the development of civilization, one of most precious valves for humans is to be honest and to tell the truth. I personally advocate it is one of most important factors for you to be honest and not to lie to all your family or your peel to have a happy life, to raise a happy family and to maintain a harmony community.

To begin with, telling a truth is an essential method to build up a good reputation. There is an English saying that it will take 10 years to build a good reputation but only 10 second to break it. In western developed countries, honesty is one of most important requirements for professionals, such as doctors, police officers. Take a physician who is taking care of a patient with the diagnosis of an end-stage cancer as an example. It is necessary for the physician to tell the truth to the patient regarding the course of the disease. Although telling the truth to the patient will make him/her upset and depressed, it is one of right practices for the physician . Telling a truth is one of core values in our societies.

In addition, Telling truth will contribute the establishment of rapport among people in societies. Being honest will enhance the relationship among family members or among staff in companies. However, small amount of people may argue that it is acceptable to lie under certain situation because telling truth may cause a bad outcome. For example, a husband had an affair with one of his girl friends and lied to his wife. The husband did not tell the truth to his wife in order to maintain the relationship with his wife. However, it was unfair to the wife who may be hurt once she found the truth. Moreover, being honest always will be a good role model in communities, especially for the young generation.

All in all, I believe that tell a truth is one of essential factors for current societies. A healthy relationship is built up in terms of being honest to one another. It is a rule to be honest and not to lie to people.