In many places large chain stores are taking over the marketplace making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

In today's modern, many people prefer shopping in a large chain stores, and shopping at small business market become uncomfortable. For that chain stores has controlled the whole market. This situation has a positive and a negative side too.

One of the most advantages is that a large chain store allow for shoppers a wide range of products such as food, clothes and house needs, because it is owned by a huge company. It has access to a variety of product to be offered on the store shelves. Moreover, chain stores it have ability to sell product in their store at lower prices, because they are a part and branches from a large company, it is not impossible for them to look for the manufactures that charge less money. Also, they make a discount shopping for shoppers who buying in very large quantities.

On the other hand, chain stores also have drawbacks. they cannot offer or allow the personalized products or services that small stores provide to the shoppers. Merchants who runs small store are extremely get on with the products that they sell. They easily can make knowledgeable recommendations to their buyer as well as answer all the question about the products, in addition, they can make a special-order items for the customers if they need. In contrast, most of the employees in chain stores usually know little about the items that they sell.

To sum up, it is clearly that chain store has developed the way of shopping and making it more convenient for shoppers, but they also have some effect on making items and things less personal .