That many students are far too dependent on computers for their study may have some negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, the dependence on computers for students’ learning has become common, this leads to several bad impacts. In my view, I concur the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, it is assumed that the intensive exposure to computer screen degrades students’ health. being too dependent on electric devices makes brain lazy and sluggish. Whenever students encounter a hard assignment, in lieu of trying their best to find the correct answers, now they can get instant key by searching for them in the Internet. Consequently, this makes students mentally indolent and worsen their critical thinking and solution skill. Moreover, the regular exposure to computer damages students’ eyes by computer’s blue light, which raises the high rate of students being short-sighted today.

Furthermore, in the Covid-19 pandemic, relying on computers for learning has been popular and it seems to me that this kind of studying is not effective for whom is not self-disciplined. The unsupervised learning environment makes students unmindful and distracts them from the lecture. they can do whatever they want without being scolded such as playing games, listening to music, watching television, etc. As a result, this leads to the bad academic performance at school.

In conclusion, I believe that it tends to cause some negative impacts on students who are overly dependent on computer for study.