Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced.

What are the reasons for this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Importing and exporting of goods from one nation to another becomes prominent factor in contemporary settings. By followed this, most of supermarket are willing to sell maximum of imported goods of foreign companies rather than of locally produced sources. There are plethora of reasons due to which this trend is happened as well as this represents overall negative progression. Couple of views are explained in forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, importation and exportation of goods become proliferate with innovations in modern era. Due to which, supermarkets sell foreign imported things and avoid local producers which results to plenty of reasons. First and foremost is globalisation in which foreign nations reveal to exchange goods. In this criteria, such imported goods include superior quality, quantity and huge classification in variety. Due to which, taste of individuals become change and they promote such goods. For instance, genetically modified crops are foreign items which provides numerous favourable aspects to farmers such as promotion of yielding, disease resistancy and so on. In addition, proliferation in industrialisation and business sector is another major concern. In this notion, such sections become maximized. Because of which, foreign factories become set up in one another's nation which leads to importation and production of innovative items. This results to proliferation in quality and quantity which provides to public.

It is worth considering that, it leads to overall negative impression. Because, if these goods become exchange by avoiding local sources. Thus, this may leads to destruction in agriculture skill and adverse impact on income of farmers. Because, if foreign goods become promote by individuals, therefore, local sources which is produced by local workers become minimise. This results to decrease in employment and earning. Moreover, this also leads to burning of fossil fuels via trasportation due to which, natural resources become demolish. Because, there are numerous ways of transport which are used to generate on fossil fuels. This results to release of harmful gases in atmosphere which leads to global warming.

To recapitulate, from my prospective, although there are major factors due to which supermarkets used to sell import goods rather than local once. Whereas, this also promotes negative progression for both public as well as environment.