Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Instructors always assign their students homework. In my opinion, it's necessary for students to have a small activity such as homework in their house as a part of daily routine. In this essay, I will discuss about the advantages of homework and how it improves a student.

To being with, homework is a learning exercise which will keep a student on track. A teacher can give all the information on that particular subject in class. However, it's the student's job to explore into the subject, find alternatives, understand it, work on it and get expertise. Let's take an example of a primary teacher explaining 7 years old kids about addition. Assigning homework will make the child to recall what his/her teacher taught in the class and stay on track. Additionally, It will give him to time to work on the logic and understand it better. So, in learning phase, it's always important to take some time to understand a topic. Homework will give you time to work on it.

Homework with an activity is always interesting. It will improve the curiosity of a student. Learners love to practically do an exercise which also make them to understand the concepts better. For instance, a student learning computer programming language can be proficient in it only if he/she practically enter the commands and run the scripts. With an activity in their homework will allow them to run the scripts, find any alternatives for the error and be a complete maestro on that concept. Lastly, homework with an activity is very important part of learning.

It's always important to assign homework to students. It will make them understand and explore the concepts.