Many today feel that attention spends are becoming shorter due to prevalence of social media to what extent due agree or disagree?

Concentration is most important attribute of success. Nowadays many people think that attention spends are decreasing because of usage of many social sites .This essay vehemently agrees with the statement that social media is the biggest reason in reducing the concentration power.

At the very outset, the most preponderant reason to subscribe the viewpoint is that people nowadays, spend most of their time on technology or scrolling on various social media apps such as Instagram, YouTube shorts and many more. Videos on these platforms are of only 30 to 40 seconds due to which people become habitual to see content for such a short period of time. For instance, recent study conducted by Mohit Mangal has shown that 98 out of 100 people cannot stay focus for more than 5 minutes.

Moreover, today's people use technology for most of their work as well as for infotainment. They cannot live without using them. when they try to focus on something then, some notifications come and they get distracted from their work. furthermore, our brain needs rest for developing concentration power but because of the over use of internet, neurones of brain become weak and peoples attentions and get reduced. Meditation and yoga activities are the best way to increase focus.

In conclusion, I would argue that social media is impacting people 's concentration power badly and it is the major reason behind the decreasing it. people should avoid or reduce usage of social sides in order to maintain their concentration power and focus.