Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production Some people think that as land is becoming scarce the world s meat consumption should be reduced What measures could be taken to reduce the world s meat consumption What kinds of problem m

The land requirement for manufacturing meat is comparatively higher than for growing crops. Some people claim that global meat use ought to be decreased due to the limited availability of land. To bring the rates of meat use down, two methods can be applied: prioritizing fish and plant food use and discouraging meat use. However, these can affect the well-being of mankind in the long run.

Promoting plant products and fish is the best method to reduce eating meat. Put simply, this can be achieved by raising public awareness about the health benefits of alternative food items and the disadvantages of meat consumption. For example, were people to know the positive effects of vitamins, minerals, and anti-oxidant, which are contained in fruits and vegetables, but they will deliberately reduce meat consumption if they know that meatatarians are 75% more likely to develop cardiovascular diseases in their fifty’s, according to the annual newsletter of the national health ministry.

However, the reduced amount of meat in meals causes chronic anemia. In other words, the bioavailability of iron in plant foods is markedly lower than meat iron, thereby the iron absorption is lower for plant foods, which leads to low levels of hemoglobin in the blood. In turn, anemia gives rise to various long-term health issues, including poor cognition and chronic heart failure. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that the Mathematical skills of 14 to 16 aged vegetarians is 50% less than meat-eaters.

In conclusion, some people believe that meat-eating should be decreased due to the scarcity of lands, which are necessary in large amounts for the production of meat. This can be done by educating the public about the positive effects of alternative food and the negative effects of animal flesh. However, the reduction of global meat consumption will lead to chronic health issues due to the anemia caused by the lower bioavailability of plant iron.