Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friend. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.
To what extent do u agree or disagree?
There is no doubt that advancement of technology has transformed the people'scommunication, so that the people
can contact via email or messaging. Although some people think that this development can have a detrimental impact on
social life,because people will have reduced the amount of time to meet their friends, I believe it is not totally true.
Looking back on past, people communicate with friends via letter and phone. However, these two ways take a long
time and are quite expensive for users.Being busy and far distance make it hard for people to have a face to face meeting
also. As a result, the relationships tend to be faded away over time.
Nowadays, almost people use modern form of communication such as email and messaging which is much more
convinient owing to their benefits, Firstly, everyone can send an instant mesage to their friends everywhere with a very
cheap price. Secondly, these modern forms are updated so that people can send out voice messages,pictures, emojis
making the content of the conversation more interesting. For example, in my case, I have some foreign friends who I still
keep contact with them through messengers. As a result, my social circle is bigger and I can broad my mind by chatting
with others come from other countries.
I think it is also difficult to argue that electronic email and messaging have reduced the amount of people see each
other. In contrast, people are spending more time to hang out with their families and friends in the parties, events or
entertainment areas.
In conclusion, i entirely disagree with the statement in the question and firmly beleive that modern communications
have greatly improved people's social lives.