In the modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers, televisions, and smartphones. This is very harmful to them.

To what extent do you agree?

In the global era, most of children are interested to connect with gadget such as computers, televisions, as well as smartphones than interact with people. The important aspects of this reality are is most of them are becoming apathy, no sympathy, as well as less care to the others. In my view, I agree with the statement above that this reality is very dangerous for them. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, I would like to argue that the main negative impact of gadget for children are most of children who take their time a bunch for gadget are gravitate to failure to create and maintain their peer groups. The consequence of this reality is most of them always feeling alone. Referring to Research Centre for Critical Psychology Leiden University stated that children who always feeling alone are easily be depressed.

On the other hand, children who spend a lot of their times for gadget are difficult to communicate properly with the other. this reality occurred due to they always prioritize to their gadget which it triggered them for limiting their respect to others. The data from International children Initiative (ICI) showed that 65% of children in the digital era gravitate to reserved and unrespectable.

However, some people still believe that there are many positive impact from gadget for children than its negatives. Unfortunately, there is little evidence to support this view.

taking into consideration, I believe gadget are harmful for children due to its could be implicated to the difficulty for children for maintaining their peer groups and communicate with others properly.