More and more businesses and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Over time the technology is developing, in fact it is an integral part of life in these days. Communicating online is more popular in today’s busy life than face to face interaction. This phenomenon has plenty of merits and demerits that would be covered in this essay.

On the one hand, using internet for communicating by business sectors and individuals has numerous potential

Benefits. First of all, In a modern society everyone has access to the internet on their cellphones as most of the people are tecno-savy now a days and prefer to use technical means of communication instead of going to visit anyone physically. As a result, conversation on phone calls or text messages is more convenient for them as long as they find it effective. Secondly, People choose the way that saves money so online interaction is a cheaper source as compared to be physically. Therefore, usage of technology to communicate is much more popular among people of all ages.

Finally, While it is difficult to have a face to face connection with the people living in remote areas, internet and globalization has made it easier to keep in touch with those people, indeed everyday on video calls as it provides instant communication and it seems like physical presence. For example, students migrate to other countries for their study or work and they can connect with parents through technology. Moreover, The business meetings are held via video conferencing that saves precious time and instead of wasting time to travel entrepreneurs can focus on other important deadlines.

On the other hand, Along with various positives the technical communication has many potential downsides as well. Firstly, The communication might be interrupted due to any technical error as sometimes because of extreme weather conditions no one is able to find signal that may hinder their important discussions. For an instance, An connection problem may waste the limited time of businessman and other counterparts who are in meeting regarding a major projects. Hence, This is one of the bigger disadvantage that makes face to face meeting a better option.. Additionally, Technology is not a substitute for the physical communication as a whole because someone have to be present many times such as in banks, stores and other places that do not provide online services. Consequently, It can not be replaced completely in future too. Apart from this,If someone does not know how to use phones then he or she needs to go face to face. As a result, Despite of having technical advancements, still physical conversation is important for a few people.

To conclude, Although the trend of communication via internet has plethora of merits yet i think that it also has demerits.