“More and more companies are allowing employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?”

These days, it has become more and more popular for some businesses to enable personnel to work from home. While I accept that there are some drawbacks of this decision, I would argue that it is better for companies to allow employees to work at home.

The option to stay at home and work is disadvantageous to some extent. The main short coming is that employees might not concentrate on their jobs because of families. As a result, personnel would not achieve high efficiency at work just because their children or anything else. In addition, documents and details which personnel share by their computers, laptops could be stolen by technology hackers. If hackers steal some crucial information, the businesses can fail and lose a great deal of money. It is not advisable that the companies take this option.

On the other hand, it seems to me that the companies ought to allow eployees to work from home due to some undeniable advantages. Firstly, it is safe for every people, especially these days. During Covid-19 pandemic, for instance, all companies must choose to continue working in the Internet. Therefore, it is the best measure to save people’ health without stopping working. Secondly, every peole tend to feel comfortable and relaxed at their home, so staying at home can help thay work effectively. As a result, their work are likely to be be more creative and active

In conclusion, I believe that there are many advantages for some companies to enable their employees to work from home, although this decision has some notable disadvantages