More and more people are relying on the Internet as their major source of news and information.

What advantages does the Internet have for the average person? What disadvantages could it have now or in the future?

Nowadays, in the context of growing social and growing technology, the Internet is more and more becoming an integral part of the human life.

Firstly, the most significant role of Internet for average person is information. The Internet is a enormos depository of data. The whole thing can be found in there. That's the useful way to update the news, to work, to study, or even to cure. Now, life becomes more convenient than ever.

Secondly, the Internet connects numerous folks all over the world. We can converse with someone is thousand of kilometers distant. We can strike up a friendship with someone we have never met. We can have a face to face talk with anyone in the world. Internet created the closer world.

Thirdly, the Internet provides a great number of expedience services. One of that is the online purchase service. We can buy anything when we just stay at home. Thereby, now the life is more pleasant through Internet's entertainment. We can watch movies, listen to music, play games, etc, that's not costly and complicated as before.

However, everything has two sides, hence Internet also has some weakness. The most dangerous problem is viruses. Through Internet, many viruses can penetrate personal computers, mobiles, and even the spacious server system. Consequently, personal information and confidential information was leak out. That's so hazardous with Internet users.

Also, not all of the information on Internet are factual and wholesome. Internet users need to select the right by themselves.

In conclusion, the Internet progressively demonstrates its vital position, modern life can not be without it. And importantly, it is advantageous or disadvantageous depends on you.