More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore there is no longer any need to print books, magazines, or newspapers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the past, only limited ways were available to access information such as newspapers, magazines, and so on. In the modern scenarios, with the passage of time and advancement in technology use of electronic gadgets is increasing rapidly in order to access information. Despite this, it is agreed that in the foreseeable future print media will disappear and computers, mobile phones will be used by the masses because the computer provides fast, convenient service as well as accurate information.

Firstly, accessing information online provides us comfort as masses can use it at any place and anytime within a few seconds. For instance, today with the help of search engines like Google, Bing, and so on accessing information has become more convenient than in the past. Individuals just need to enter a keyword in the search box about one particular object and whole the information will be in front of their eyes within seconds like if anybody enters Apple iPhone Google search box then whole the detail of establishing apple company and products will be on their smartphone screen. Thus, this makes it clear that print media is not going to be operational anytime in the near future.

Secondly, on print media getting the latest information is slow rather than electronic devices. For example, a few months ago when a Malaysian airplane was crashed then information about it was available on the same day on the internet as well as television but on print media, it was available after one day. Moreover, on Wikipedia individuals can get information about past centuries and about every celebrity, which is tough to find in print media, and showing information by Wikipedia is accurate and really tough to deny.

In summary, electronic gadget helps the masses to keep updated with the latest invention. Thus, it is a clear use of print media in order to access information is an idea that will not be realized anytime soon. It is predicted that print media will be replaced by these devices.