More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be solve this problem?

Owing to the human activities, there are several species of wild animals are struggling to survive. This issue lead to the verge of extinction. Simultaneously, the number of endangered animals are increasing day by day and struggle to losing natural habitat. On the bright side, there are certain measures that we can take to resolve the problems.

The main cause of extinction of the wild animals is the deforestation which is done to facilitate the development of urban areas. Due to this, the animals lose their natural habitat and this puts their lives at risk. Many of them are forced to wander into the villages for food. However, since they pose a threat to people's live and property, they often killed. Besides, excessive poaching is another reason for the extinction of animals. People killed it for the production of luxury goods such as leather bags, shoes, fur coats and ivory trade.

There are several measures that the government and the public can take to undo the damage done to wildlife. First and foremost, the government should launch nationwide campaigns to sensitive people about the importance of conserving the environment. In addition, there should be strict laws to prevent poaching. The media and the activists can also contribute bit and should discourage people from buying products made of animal fur.

In conclusion, human activities such as deforestation and mindless hunting are the major reason for the extinction of wildlife. Simultaneously, the government needs to enacting strict laws that stop or at lease reduce deforestation and poaching, wild animals can be saved from the brick of extinction